Home > CAMERA, FLOW, INSPIRE, iPHONE > MOBILE IMAGE MAKING

MOBILE IMAGE MAKING

Everyone is a photographer nowadays. How often have we all heard this? I agree that there are many more “picture takers” than ever before, but not that many more “photographers”. If you were to ask any of these new age snappers if they want to shoot a wedding or an ad campaign, I doubt many would take you up on it. So, this leads me to the main point or advantage of the mobile environment. That is it takes the task of creating the image off the “gear” and puts it on to one’s internal vision. One advantage that this has brought to many is the cost of entry into a market that at one time was set up by how much “gear” you owned – now you can find image makers using the bare minimum and producing incredible stuff. I have been a mobile image maker for over 6 years now and continue to discover thing we walk passed everyday that now I may find a picture in. My hope is to someday I will be able to walk on a pro job with a small bag of mobile type gadgets and not be looked at as less than what I can produce. My journey has taken me in many directions and this is a brief glimpse at that journey.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


In no particular order.
www.lightyearimaging.com

Categories: CAMERA, FLOW, INSPIRE, iPHONE
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

