Home > INSPIRE > SPEED

SPEED

speeding
Where are you going? Ask yourself if we obey speed limits, school zones and crosswalks because we do not want the ticket or public safety?
After all, hitting a child, chasing after a ball in a school zone is not the real issue here, it is getting a ticket for it – right?
I have lived in Florida for a little more than one month and will tell you that EVERY time I get into the car and drive, I am in fear for my life and anyone driving with me.
I am not the best driver, but this is not what brings on this fear. It is the car behind me, traveling so close to me that I cannot see their headlights.
And why is it when I slow and stop at a light that is yellow then red, the person behind raises their hands and slams them back on his steering wheel in disgust, as if to say – “idiot”
Where are people headed that they are in such a rush? I want to go there, but maybe I am driving too slow.
orig-14199161

Categories: INSPIRE
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

